Elected Officials

As established by the Winterville City Charter, the City Council of Winterville is comprised of the Mayor and four Council members, who are vested with the legislative authority of the city’s municipal government.

The City Council holds regular meetings twice a month.

  • Agenda setting takes place on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

  • City Council meeting is on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.


Dodd Ferrelle


Elected for a first four-year term on January 5, 2016 and reelected on January 1, 2020.

Bruce Johnson.jpeg

Bruce Johnson


Jan 2026

Melissa Metzger.jpeg

Melissa Metzger


Jan 2024

Amanda Mooney photo.jpeg

Amanda Mooney


Mayor Pro Tempore

Jan 2024

Blank person icon.png

Open Seat


Election Nov 8, 2022

Each council member is elected for four (4) year overlapping terms, and each elected officer serves until his or her successor is elected. To qualify for City Council, an individual must live within city limits, must be a qualified voter of the city, and must be at least eighteen (18) years of age at the time of the election.


Public Safety – Mooney and Johnson

Public Works – Johnson and Metzger

Finance – Mooney and Johnson

Communications – Metzger and Mooney

Meeting Agendas

June Agenda  Minutes 

May Agenda 

April Agenda

March Agenda 

February Agenda

January Agenda